Cheap Car Insurance in Texas

Compare prices from the web's best selection of car insurance carriers.

  • Fast online shopping and approval
  • Best prices anywhere
  • Free assistance by phone, email
Texas Car Insurance

Learn More About Texas Car Insurance Covers
Texas is a large state and drivers know that. It is required in Texas that drivers hold a minimum liability on every vehicle they own. You will not be in a position to register a car in Texas if you do not have proof of insurance. Before purchasing insurance, it is important to find out from the insurance agents the minimum requirements for the liability insurance and the recommended amount.
It is important as a vehicle owner in Texas to know the regulations that are required for the auto insurance. Presently, the law requires minimum coverage of $25,000 for damaged property, $30,000 per the injured individual per accident and $60,000 for all the injured persons in an accident. Nevertheless, the law keep changing it is therefore advisable to find out the current insurance requirements in Texas before purchasing a vehicle.
Considering that Texas is not a “no fault” state but rather a tort state the person found to have caused the accident would be held responsible for the damages and the victims will be compensated. If the damages are greater compared with the coverage amount, the victims are at liberty to sue the party, which is at-fault for additional charges. Because of this, many of the Texas car insurance companies recommend that the drivers take a higher coverage as opposed to the minimum coverage.
In order that your driver’s license may be reinstated in Texas, the Department of Public Safety demands that the driver have the SR22 Texas Insurance. The SR22 Texas Insurance is needed for the high-risk drivers. In many cases, the insurance must be held on file for about 2 years from the date of conviction. A reinstatement fee of about $100 will need to be paid. The reasons why drivers need the SR22 Texas Insurance include:
• Involvement in a car accident without having the proof of insurance
• Driving while impaired
• Driving under the influence
• Drug offenses
• Violating the Drivers license restriction
• Habitual violations
• Driving with a license that is invalid
The Texas state suspends a driver’s license in a case where the person has committed 7 traffic violations within a span of 24 months or 4 traffic violations in a span of 12 months
In addition to the liability coverage, motor vehicle insurance policies should provide for medical coverage and property. It is important that the family be financially covered for any tragic accident that happens on the road. Therefore, finding the right auto insurance is critical. Therefore, you will need to make a decision among hundreds of insurance companies. You can consider different options by comparing their services and prices. In addition, you will need to talk with the insurance agents to determine whether the insurance company can be trusted.
You should avoid going the easy route by simply selecting the “big names” in insurance. Consider the local insurance companies by comparing what they offer. You will be in a position to get good deals, great service and friendly persons. Therefore, you will be handled as part of a family as opposed to another policyholder.